Surviving Each Week

Happy Humpday! About 6 days into project “get cat sexy”. I know it’s not a long time but I’m still excited I’ve made it this long without ordering a pizza. I’ve actually eaten incredibly healthy, even over the weekend and it’s constantly getting easier to do so. It’s nice to eat a clean well proportioned meal and feel satiated rather than eating whatever I want and feeling like a 1 ton elephant made of explosive diarrhea.

Most of my non-explosive daily menus look something like this:
Half a banana before the gym
Protein shake or eggs after the gym
Ground turkey or chicken with black beans or veggies
Other half of banana
Super secret m&ms (tsk tsk on me)
Salad with romaine, spinach, Chicken, nuts, dried cranberries, bell pepper, onion and homemade balsamic dressing. Mmmmm.

My favorite has actually been scrambled egg whites (equiv of 2 eggs) with some turkey bacon (1 slice), onions and cilantro. Which comes out to roughly 64 calories, 1 carb, 2 fat grams, and 10 grams of protein.

IMG_8173_1

Definitely eating way more than I was but a different quality of food. I expected to constantly be stuffed but it’s kind of the opposite, I’m almost always a little peckish. Thankfully I’ve stocked my home and work with healthy nibbles like almonds and dried fruit.

I’m probably just hunting for changes but my body does feel stronger and leaner. And my confidence is way up hooray! Now I just have to do my best not to look at the scale or the tape measure till the end of the week. EEK!

Leave a Reply

